Thomas Adès/Prokofiev/Schubert

Thomas Adès/Prokofiev/Schubert
The Bridgewater Hall
Ticket price from: £17.50
6th April 19
7:30pm — 10:00pm
Clemens Schuldt - conductor, Alina Pogostkina - violin
The final symphony completed by Franz Schubert before the composer’s death at just 31, the epic Ninth is ‘Great’ in both nickname and nature. Before it, Clemens Schuldt directs the brilliant Alina Pogostkina in Prokofiev’s riveting First violin concerto. Also this evening - a homage to French Baroque music from Thomas Adès.
Book Now
Published by BBC Philharmonic