The Elements Trilogy

Now — 18th September 19
Made over a period of ten years, Deepa Mehta’s controversial Elements trilogy was a monumental undertaking exploring gender, sexuality, violence and religion through a largely feminist perspective. Beginning with Fire (1996) that examines homosexuality in contemporary India, Mehta went on to confront the horrors of Partition in Earth (1998) and finished with Water (2005) that critiqued religion. Mehta also faced a battle with censors and faced protests when she made Water (2005). The award-winning cast includes Nandita Das, Aamir Khan and Shabana Azmi.
Book Now
Published by HOME