Music Available Now

Mozart/Mark Simpson/Mahler

Mozart/Mark Simpson/Mahler
The Bridgewater Hall
Ticket price from: £12.50
15th June 19
7:30pm — 10:00pm
Ben Gernon - conductor, Elizabeth Watts - soprano, Mark Simpson - clarinet
A previous winner of both the BBC Young Musician and BBC Young Composer of the Year awards, Mark Simpson is both the soloist and composer of tonight’s world premiere – his Clarinet Concerto. Either side, leading British soprano Elizabeth Watts joins the BBC Philharmonic for three Mozart arias and Mahler’s majestic Fourth Symphony.
Book Now
Published by BBC Philharmonic